The Faculty of Social and Management Sciences is one of the three faculties created as take-off academic divisions of Clifford University when the Federal Government through the National Universities Commission (NUC) granted it Licence on the 22nd November, 2016. The Faculty which had a Visiting Professor from the Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO), Professor Nathaniel Nwezeaku consisted of three departments and four programs as follows:
  • Department of Management Studies with Accounting and Business Administration Programmes,
  • Department of Economics, and
  • Department of Political Science.
With the recent approval of more new programs by the National Universities Commission, the Faculty now has Nine programs as follows:
  • B.Sc. Accounting
  • B.Sc. Business Administration
  • B.Sc. Public Administration
  • B.Sc. Economics
  • B.Sc. Banking and Finance
  • B.Sc. Marketing
  • B.Sc. Political Science
  • B.Sc. Mass Communication
  • B.Sc. International Relations
Driven by the University philosophy of holistic education, the faculty in addition to the principle of Integration of Faith and Learning, is actively pursuing collaboration with related professional bodies as well as the inculcation of Entrepreneurial mindset in our students. This is to facilitate the production of Self-reliant graduates who possess the capacity to transform the prevalent ‘take-a-job mentality’ to ‘make a job mentality’ for the benefit of our society.